Donald Trump: “Not My President”

November 9, 2016 § 3 Comments

Just returned from a huge, spontaneous protest at our local college. All kinds of people were there…upset, angry, resolved, already organizing, vowing to make change.

notmypresident1

“Donald Trump: Not My President”

A young Mexican woman spoke movingly about being an undocumented immigrant since the age of six. “I have no legal voice here,” she said. “I am nothing. I am in danger of being sent home. I am a law abiding person. I contribute a lot to my community and I’m trying to educate myself here to contribute to the entire world. Is it fair that we, who came here as children, should be in danger of being deported from the only country we know and love?”

Donald Trump, you face a big decision. You said this morning that it’s time for all of us to join together as a country. Tell us what you have in mind. Are you about to keep all those divisive campaign promises…or help the people in this photo, and other photos, to be the people they were meant to be?

-Jacqueline Austin c 2016. All rights reserved.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Donald Trump: “Not My President”

  • Anonymous says:

    Many thanks for these upbeat posts, J. I’m with you. There’s opportunity now and the onus is on all of us. Love to you, Rich and the kids

  • LINDA NISHIO says:

    Thank you Jackie. I had to teach this morning then take my at to the Vet so just got home now. To say how shocked, sad and utterly depressed I feel, is an understatement. Thank you for your posts. But I am still in a state of shock! Love,Linda

  • victoriayoga says:

    Thanks, Jackie

    xoxox

    Vicki

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Donald Trump: “Not My President” at Jacqueline Austin.

meta

